ICYMI: June playlist

Hey! I haven’t posted in almost a month — it turns out that my empty schedule has gotten in the way of my writing. Since my last post about All Time Low’s then-upcoming album “Last Young Renegade,” there has been a plethora of new music that I have been wanting to cover.

After a hellacious 11 week term, however, summer break has consumed my life and The Sound of Reverie was put on pause (in part because I am no longer being graded on posting).

With all of the new music coming out, however, it has been driving me crazy knowing that I’m missing out on so much potential content. I have spent all day trying to find a way to combine everything without it being overwhelming, though not to much avail.

Instead of pumping out 20 full-length reviews (10 albums, nine singles, one EP) or trying to break them up in a standard ‘in case you missed it’ recap, I wanted to do something more practical: a Spotify playlist. You can check out what I’ve been listening to here while I should have been blogging.

In the mean time, I will be getting back into writing and posting regularly (ideally, Monday-Wednesday-Friday but probably Tuesday-Thursday). Be sure to subscribe if you haven’t already so you can stay up-to-date on all of the latest music!

Leave a Reply

